If you are tired of using WhatsApp you can delete it from the WhatsApp app from a simple and few steps, but remember, when you select to delete your account, this action is permanent and you can not undo the deletion of your account.
Once you have chosen to go through the process and use the delete my account feature your account will be delete from WhatsApp along your message history stored on your phone and that backup that has been saved in your WhatsApp or google drive. You will also be erased from your friends contact list in WhatsApp and from all the WhatsApp groups.
If you are sure you want to delete your Whatsapp Account, just follow the next steps:
1. Go to the WhatsApp application and open it by tapping on it
2. Once you have opened WhatsApp app, you will see some menu tabs at the bottom, go to “settings” tab that it is located at the bottom right of the app, and tap on it
3. Once you are on the settings window, you will see multiple commands option, go to the “Account” button and tap on it
4. Once you enter on the “Account” option, the window for all the account’s option will appear, go to the “Delete my account” option, which is the first option you will see and tap on it
5. When you tap on the “ Delete my account ” option, you will enter to the “ Delete My Account “ window where you will be asked to enter the phone number country and phone number to which your WhatsApp account is linked to, write it down and once you are done typing it, go to the “ Delete My Account ” button located at the bottom of the “delete my account” window, in red letters and tap on it.
6. One you have tapped on the “ Delete My account ” option, a window asking you for feedback about the app will appear, this feedback is an option decision you can opt to write a feedback or not, when you are done click on the “ Next ” option located at top right corner and your account will be deleted.