Blocking other users

Sometimes there are people that sends you messages or calls you via WhatsApp that you do not want to talk to or to continue sending you messages. To do that, you can block the WhatsApp user, when you block someone you will not receive the messages that the blocked user tries to send you or the WhatsApp calls that he tries to make you will not go through.

Your profile updates will not be shown to the blocked user, like when you change your profile picture, the other person will not be able to see it. The “last seen” or “online” status information that appear under your contact name can not been seen by the blocked contact.

There are two ways to block a Whatsapp contact.

If you want to block a WhatsApp user, by going to the contact tap, just follow the next steps:

1. Go to the WhatsApp application and open it by tapping on it

application

2. Once you have opened WhatsApp app, you will see some menu tabs at the bottom, go to “Contacts” tab that it is located at the bottom and in the middle of the app, and tap on it

 

contact

3. Once you tap on the “contacts” tab, scroll down and search for the WhatsApp contact name that you want to block or type it on the search bar at the top of the “Contacts” window and tap on the contact name to go to the contact’s profile

want to block

4. When you tap on the name of the contact that you want to block, the profile of that contact will open, scroll down to the end of the contact’s information, you will see an option called “ Block this contact “ at the bottom, tap on it

back this contact

5. Once you tap on the “Block this contact” button, a pop up window will appear for you to confirm if you are sure you want to block him, tap on the “Block” option and the contact will be blocked

block

If you want to block a WhatsApp user, by going to the settings tap, just follow the next steps:

1. Go to the WhatsApp application and open it by tapping on it

application

2. Once you have opened WhatsApp app, you will see some menu tabs at the bottom, go to “settings” tab that it is located at the bottom right of the app, and tap on it

settings

3. Once you are on the settings window, you will see multiple commands option, go to the “Account” button and tap on it

account

4. Once you enter on the “Account” option, the window for all the account’s option will appear, go to the privacy option, which is the first option you will see and tap on it

privacy

5. When you select the privacy option, the “privacy” window with all the privacy options will appear, in the middle you will see an option called “Blocked”, go to that option and tap on it.

blocked

6. Once you have tapped on the “Blocked” option, you will enter to the “Blocked” window and there you can see all the contacts that you have blocked and if you want to block another contact, just tap on the “add new” option

add new

7. When you tap on the “Add new” button, all your contact list will appear, search and select the contact that you want to block and tap on it

want to block

8. Once you tap on the contact’s name, that user will now be blocked

contacts name