Am I blocked?

When someone blocks you, WhatsApp does not tell you, as a privacy policy thatWhatsApp has, you can block someone and that person will not be notify, but there is a way to know if you are blocked.

First, check if you send a message to that person and it will only show one checkmark, the message sent checkmark and if time goes by and the other checkmark, the message delivered checkmark, does not appear, it might be a sign that you friend might have block you. So look for the second indicator, his profile updates such as the “last seen” under the name of the contact, if you can not see the message it might be a second sign that he has block you, so try for the third sign, make a WhatsApp call and if the call will not go through then, that person might have block you.

But, if you want to be really sure if that person blocked you, there is a way, just follow the next steps to find out.

1. Go to the WhatsApp application and open it by tapping on it

application

2. Once you have opened WhatsApp app, you will see some menu tabs at the bottom, go to chat tab that it is located at the bottom of the app, the second tab from the right to left and tap on it

right to left

3. Once you enter to the “Chats” window, you will some chat commands at the top, create a new group by going to the “New group” option, you can locate it at the upper right corner, under the “New chat” button, tap on it

upper right corner

4. Search for the name of you the contact you want to know if he has blocked you, you can do it by scrolling through your contacts or type the name of your contact on the search bar, and tap on the name to select and add it to group

contest

5. You will see the name of the contact that you want to add to the group under the search bar, if the person you have chosen is correct; go to the “next” button, located at the upper right corner and tap on it to continue.

next

6. You will now have to put a name for the group before you can create it, type the name of the group

test group

7. Once you have finish writing the name of the group go to the “Create” button, located at the top right corner and tap on it

create

8. If that person has blocked you, you will not be able to add it to the group, so he will not be a member of the group and the only contact that it will be on the group is you

group is you