How to block a user on twitter

How to block a user on twitter?





Remember if you block some, you will be restricting that specific person from follow you, view your tweets when he is logged in on twitter, find your tweets in search when he is logged in on twitter, send direct messages to you, view your following or followers lists, likes or lists when he is logged in on twitter, add your twitter account to their lists and tag you in a photo.




There are two ways to block a person and you can do it on the web or in your mobile app.

To block a twitter account on twitter.com, follow the next steps.

1- To Block some from a Tweet, follow the next steps:

  • Log in on your twitter accountlogin
  • Go to the person tweet and click the more option located at the bottom right of the tweetbottom-right-of-the-tweet
  • A list with different options will appear, click “block @ your friend’s username”block
  • A pop-up window asking for confirmation that you want to block that person will appear, click on the “Block” button.click-block
  • At the top of your twitter screen will appear a confirmation that you have blocked that person.blocked

2- To Block someone from his profile, follow the next steps:

  • Log in on your twitter accountlogin
  • Go to the search bar located at the top right next to your profile picture and type the name of the person you would like to block to go to the profile page of that person’s account.search-bar
  • Click the gear icon located next to the follow button on the right on that person’s profile page.icon
  • You will see a drop down list of options, select Block from the menu.select-block
  • A confirmation window will appear, click on “Block” to block that account.click-on-block
  • You will now see on his profile that you blocked him.blocked-him