How do I Deactivate my Twitter Account

How do I Deactivate my Twitter Account?




If you want to take a pause from twitter you can deactivate your account, deactivating your account puts it in a queue for permanent deletion from Twitter.




Before you deactivate your account, you must take into account that twitter only holds your user data for 30 days from the date of deactivation, if you don’t reactivate your account after that time, twitter will start the process of deleting your account permanently, which can take up to a week, as provided in the privacy policy. 

If you want to deactivate your twitter account, you can only do on the twitter official website, do it by just follow the next steps:

1- Go to the twitter webpage

https://twitter.com/

2- Once you enter to the twitter account go to the log in

login

3- The log in window will appear, type you phone email or username and the account password and the click on “Log in”

log-in

4- Once you log in, go to your profile by doing click on your profile picture square located at top right corner, next to the “tweet” button

click-on-it

5- Once you click on the profile and settings option, a drop down list with multiple options will appear and click on the “settings” option.

settings

6- Once you enter to the settings section, you will see multiple options on the left, below your profile picture, go to the “Account” option and click on it

account

7- Once you enter to the account settings, in the middle of your twitter page you will see all the accounts and content settings, go straight to the bottom of the page, you will see a small option in blue called “Deactivate my account”, click on it.

deactivate-my-account

8- You will be asked to confirm if you really want to deactivate your twitter account, go to the bottom of the message and click on the “Deactivate @ username”

deactivate

9- Once you click on the “Deactivate @ username” button, a pop up window will appear asking you to re-enter your twitter password, type it and then click on the “Deactivate account” button

deactivate-account

10- Once you click on the “Deactivate account” button your account will be deactivated

deactivated