How do I close my account on snapchat

How do I close my account on snapchat?




If you want to delete your account, you will have to do it from your browser; unfortunately Snapchat doesn’t allow you to delete your account directly from your app, you can only do it from the Snapchat website.

Remember your account will be deactivated, and you will have 30 days to log back in to reactivate it before it gets delete it, if after 30 days you haven’t log back in, your account will be permanently deleted and you won’t be able to reactivate it.




To delete your Snapchat account, just follow these simple steps. 

1- You can just CTRL+Click the following web address or just go to your web browser and copy and paste the URL.

https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account

2- Once you enter to the web page, Snapchat will ask you to log in to your account with your username and password, fill all the fields and click on “I’m not a robot” and select “LOG IN”

im-not-a-robot

3- After you “LOG IN”, you will be asked to introduce your password again, write it again and click “Continue”

log-in

4- Your account is now deactivated

account-deactivated