What is Photos of You Feature in Instagram
When you want to upload and share a photo on your Instagram account, you are able to tag any account on Instagram whether it is your best friend, favorite shop or an animal or any account that you follow.
Only the person that is uploading and sharing the picture can tag the Instagram accounts that he wants, that means that you will have all the control over the images that you share.
The photos of you feature is the section on your profile, where it will appear all the photos where you are tagged. You will receive a tag notification and the photo will appear in the Photos of You section on your Instagram account, you and your followers will be able to see those photos when they enter to that section.
By default, when someone tags you in a photo or a video, that content will be automatically added to your profile under the section of “Photos of you”, if you want to choose first which photos where you get tagged, do you want to show up on your profile under the “Photos of You” section, you can do it by changing your photos configuration from automatically to manually and like that when someone tags you on a photo or video, that photo or video will not appear on your profile until you approve it.
To see the photos of you, just follow the next steps:
1. Type your username and password on the fields
2. Once you filled the fields with your account information tap on the “Log In” button
3. Once you have opened your Instagram account, go to your profile, by tapping on you profile picture tab located at the bottom right corner
4. Go to the Photos of you option, this feature is located on the menu in the middle, the option at the right and tap on it
5. When you enter to the “Photos of you” section, all the photos where you have been tagged will appear here, you can always choose which ones you want to show on your profile, which ones you want to hide and if you want to remove the tag from the picture you can always do it.